Product Reviews

12 Days of Mario Badescu: Day 3

So, I know that the Mario Badescu reviews I’ve done so far have fallen on the neutral to negative scale, but today I present to you one of the products that tips the scales a bit more in the brands favor!

wji5dlpzmjl1zedwdwrdnxvim0pryznsewiymhvzmjl0tdjsdflxzgxamkzzykdwewvtoxpkrzl5wlm5d2ntowtkv04wtdj4agntzgxmekv6tde4mk1ettfovev6tg1wd1p3pt0yegxjm1zqytnn

A.H.A Botanical Body Soap did wonders for my dry skin. I enjoyed the subtle scent which was not overpowering like some soaps can be. It also did not leave my body feeling terribly dry which is my main concern when choosing body soaps. I do not like soaps that feel greasy and lotion-like in the shower, but I also hate feeling instantly like a dried up sponge once I dry off after using the very abrasive soaps.

In terms of the “all-natural” properties of this product, its about halfway there. While there are fruit extracts listed on the ingredients list, it also contains fragrance and dyes which we know are associated with various hidden health risks including potential links to cancer (i.e. Red 40). I won’t bore you with all of the details, but I am here to do some unbiased research for you all because of my unique perspective as both a pharmaceutical chemist and natural beauty consumer.

So overall, while I did appreciate this product for what it did for my skin, I’m going to continue to look for a more natural body wash that delivers what I need. Stay tuned for that along with Day 4 of my 12 Days of Mario Badescu!

Hana

One thought on “12 Days of Mario Badescu: Day 3

Leave a Reply

